Westfield Matildas at Newcastle Jets in 2018/19

Newcastle Jets loom as one of the most fascinating teams to track in this Westfield W-League this term.

Not least because the reinvention of Larissa Crummer as a centre-back, a move initiated by Westfield Matildas coach Alen Stajcic, could make or break Craig Deans’ hopes of building on last season’s third-placed finish.

Crummer will be joined in defence by reliable right-back and three-time international Hannah Brewer, while the team’s biggest star offers protection in midfield.

In Emily van Egmond, Newcastle have again secured the services of a local hero capable of driving them back to the pointy end of the table.

MEMBERSHIP: Become a Westfield W-League club member today

Newcastle Jets Westfield W-League 2018/19 fixtures

Round 1: Bye
Round 2: Melbourne Victory v Newcastle Jets, Lakeside Stadium, Thursday 1 November, 7:30pm local
Round 3: Newcastle Jets v Canberra United, No.2 Sportsground, Saturday 17 November 7:30pm local
Round 4: Western Sydney Wanderers v Newcastle Jets, Marconi Stadium, Saturday 24 November, 7:30pm local
Round 5: Newcastle Jets v Brisbane Roar, No.2 Sportsground, Thursday 29 November, 7:30pm local
Round 6: Newcastle Jets v Melbourne City, McDonald Jones Stadium, Sunday 9 December, 2:30pm local
Round 7: Perth Glory v Newcastle Jets, Dorrien Gardens, Saturday 15 December, 7:00pm local
Round 8: Bye
Round 9: Newcastle Jets v Adelaide United, McDonald Jones Stadium, Sunday 30 December, 4:30pm local
Round 10: Sydney FC v Newcastle Jets, Jubilee Stadium, Friday 4 January, 5:20pm local
Round 11: Newcastle Jets v Perth Glory, No.2 Sportsground, Saturday 12 January, 7:30pm local
Round 12: Melbourne City v Newcastle Jets, C.B. Smith Reserve, Sunday 20 January 2019, 7:30pm local
Round 13: Adelaide United v Newcastle Jets, Marden Sports Complex, Friday 25 January 2019, 7:00pm local
Round 14: Newcastle Jets v Western Sydney Wanderers, No.2 Sportsground, Saturday 2 February 2019, 7:30pm local

Westfield Matildas around the Westfield W-League

Adelaide United
Brisbane Roar
Canberra United
Melbourne City
Melbourne Victory
Perth Glory
Sydney FC
Western Sydney Wanderers