Westfield Matildas at Adelaide United in 2018/19

Adelaide United’s bid for a maiden Westfield W-League Finals Series berth has been given a major boost with the arrival of record-breaker Michelle Heyman.

The Westfield W-League’s all-time leading scorer will add leadership, vital know-how around goal and a burning inner ambition to return to the international fold in time for the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2019.

Her new team-mate, Emily Condon, is also in the selection conversation after debuting for the Westfield Matildas at the Algarve Cup earlier this year.

Key centre-back Emma Checker brings further international experience to a team that looks ready to push off the foot of the ladder.

MEMBERSHIP: Become a Westfield W-League club member today

Adelaide United Westfield W-League 2018/19 fixtures

Round 1: Melbourne Victory v Adelaide United, AAMI Park, Sunday 28 October, 4:15pm local
Round 2: Bye
Round 3: Brisbane Roar v Adelaide United, Lions Stadium, Sunday 18 November, 3:00pm local
Round 4: Adelaide United v Canberra United, Coopers Stadium, Thursday 22 November, 7:00pm local
Round 5: Melbourne City v Adelaide United, C.B. Smith Reserve, Saturday 1 December, 7:30pm local
Round 6: Adelaide United v Perth Glory, Marden Sports Complex, Thursday 6 December, 7:00pm local
Round 7: Sydney FC v Adelaide United, Venue TBC, Thursday 13 December, 7:30pm local
Round 8: Adelaide United v Melbourne Victory, Marden Sports Complex, Friday 21 December, 7:00pm local
Round 9: Newcastle Jets v Adelaide United, McDonald Jones Stadium, Sunday 30 December, 4:30pm local
Round 10: Bye
Round 11: Canberra United v Adelaide United, McKellar Park, Sunday 13 January 2019, 4:00pm local
Round 12: Adelaide United v Western Sydney Wanderers, Marden Sports Complex, Saturday 19 January 2019, 4:00pm local
Round 13: Adelaide United v Newcastle Jets, Marden Sports Complex, Friday 25 January 2019, 7:00pm local
Round 14: Adelaide United v Brisbane Roar, Marden Sports Complex, Friday 1 February 2019, 7:00pm local

Westfield Matildas around the Westfield W-League

Brisbane Roar
Canberra United
Melbourne City
Melbourne Victory
Newcastle Jets
Perth Glory
Sydney FC
Western Sydney Wanderers