Jenna McCormick joins AGF Fodbold

Jenna McCormick has become the latest Aussie to make the move to Europe, signing a deal with Danish club AGF Fodbold. 

McCormick makes the move from Melbourne City to AGF, joining a number of fellow Australians in the Elitedivisionen. 

Journey to 2023 - Thin Banner

The defender is no stranger to playing overseas, previously winning the Úrvalsdeild Icelandic League with Stjarnan in 2016, and more recently gaining experience at Primera Liga side Real Betis last year.

Jenna made her debut for the club in their 2-1 win over KoldingQ, coming on as a substitute in the 90th minute. 

McCormic joins a number of fellow Australians competing in the Elitedivisionen; with Alex Huynh, Angie Beard, Clare Wheeler and Indiah-Paige Riley all playing for Fortuna Hjørring. 

"I am really happy the opportunity to play with AGF in Denmark. AGF is a club with great traditions, and the team has already welcomed me in the best possible way," McCormick told

"I look forward to contributing to a healthy and strong environment around the team under head coach Katrine Pedersen, with whom I have played in Australia," 

"I am a player who will always put one hundred per cent into the work of the team, and I think that together we can achieve good results for AGF," 

McCormick has gained invaluable experience in the W-League, playing for Adelaide United, Brisbane Roar, Canberra United, Melbourne Victory and Melbourne City. However her time at hometown club Adelaide would be where she played alongside her new coach Pedersen. 

Marie Greve, Head of AGF Women's Football, was excited to welcome McCormick to the team saying, "Jenna is a great addition to our team. She comes with a good experience from both club and national teams,"

"She is an energetic player who is good with the ball, but also comes with the right attitude about hard work and diligence - virtues that we appreciate in AGF," Greve went on to say. 

AGF Fodbold are next in action in the Danish Women's Cup, playing Aarhus 1900 on Wednesday at 2am AEST