Steph Catley returns to Melbourne City line-up

Steph Catley headlines the Westfield W-League Round 6 Ins and Outs ahead of Melbourne City's bumper clash away to Newcastle Jets on Sunday. 

The 24-year-old returns after going under the knife to treat a knee injury she had persisted with for more than three years. 

Rebekah Stott also returns to Rado Vidosic's side after her absence away with New Zealand's silver ferns. 

READ: A day in the life of Princess Ibini
WATCH: NAB Young Football of the Year: Where are they now - Princess Ibini

Emily Condon and Yukari Kinga

Friday, 7 December 2018

Western Sydney Wanderers FC v Canberra United

Venue: Spotless Stadium, Sydney Olympic Park

Kick-Off: 5:20PM (Local) (5:20PM AEDT)

Referee: Rachel Mitchenson 

Assistant Referee 1: Avrol Beecham

Assistant Referee 2: Anastasia Filacouridis

Fourth Official: Hassan Jomaa 

TV Broadcast: Live coverage on FOX SPORTS 505 from 5.00pm (AEDT), SBS VICELAND from 5:00pm (AEDT) and My Football Live App, Live Fast and Data Free for Telstra mobile customers

Join the conversation on Twitter using the hashtag #WSWvCBR

To purchase tickets visit

Western Sydney Wanderers FC squad: 1.Jada WHYMAN (gk), 2.Caitlin COOPER, 4.Maruschka WALDUS, 5.Rachel LOWE, 6.Servet UZUNLAR, 7.Lo’eau LABONTA, 8.Erica HALLOWAY, 9.Remy SIEMSEN, 10.Kylie LEDBROOK, 11.Elizabeth ADDO, 13.Georgia YEOMAN-DALE, 14.Courtney NEVIN, 15.Talitha KRAMER, 17.Sydney MIRAMONTEZ, 19.Leena KHAMIS, 20.Caitlin JARVIE, 30.Nicole SIMONSEN (gk)

**two to be omitted**

Ins: 7.Lo’eau LABONTA (returns from injury), 13.Georgia YEOMAN-DALE (promoted)

Outs: Nil

Unavailable: Nil

Canberra United squad: 1. Melissa MAIZELS (gk), 2. Laura HUGHES, 4. Rachel CORSIE (c), 5. Nikola ORGILL, 6. Refiloe JANE, 8. Olivia PRICE, 9. Rhoda MULAUDZI, 10. Paige NIELSEN, 11. Denise O'SULLIVAN, 13. Meaghan MCELLIGOTT, 15. Rosie GALEA, 16. Karly ROESTBAKKEN, 17. Maddy WHITTALL, 18. Taren KING, 19. Nickoletta FLANNERY, 20. Shamiran KHAMIS (gk), 21. Ellie CARPENTER

**two to be omitted**

INS: 13. Meaghan MCELLIGOTT (Promoted), 15. Rosie GALEA (Promoted), 17. Maddy WHITTALL

OUTS:  3. Natasha PRIOR (Concussion - TBC)

UNAVAILABLE: 7. Aoife COLVILL (Foot – 1-2 Weeks)



Sunday, 9 December 2018

Newcastle Jets v Melbourne City FC

Venue: McDonald Jones Stadium

Kick-Off: 2:30PM (Local) (2:30PM AEDT)

Referee: Casey Reibelt 

Assistant Referee 1: Ellie Hayes

Assistant Referee 2: Maggie Price

Fourth Official: Katie Patterson

TV Broadcast: Live coverage on FOX SPORTS 505 from 2.00pm (AEDT), SBS VICELAND from 2:00pm (AEDT) and My Football Live App, Live Fast and Data Free for Telstra mobile customers

Join the conversation on Twitter using the hashtag #NEWvMCY

To purchase tickets visit

Newcastle Jets squad: 2.Hannah BREWER, 4.Libby COPUS-BROWN, 5.Arin WRIGHT, 6.Cassidy DAVIS, 7.Gema SIMON, 9.Katie STENGEL, 10.Emily VAN EGMOND, 11.Cortnee VINE, 14.Taylor SMITH, 15.Renee POUNTNEY, 17.Jenna KINGSLEY, 18.Clare WHEELER, 19.Pana PETRATOS, 20.Claire COELHO (gk), 22.Larissa CRUMMER, 25.Teigan COLLISTER, 28.Britt ECKERSTROM (gk)

**two to be omitted**

Ins: 15.Renee POUNTNEY (promoted), 19.Pana PETRATOS (promoted)

Outs: Nil

Unavailable: 12.Tara ANDREWS (ankle - 4 weeks)

Melbourne City FC squad: 1.Lydia WILLIAMS (gk), 2.Yukari KINGA, 3.Lauren BARNES, 4.Chelsea BLISSETT, 5.Helen CACERES, 7.Steph CATLEY, 8.Elise KELLOND-KNIGHT, 11.Rhali DOBSON, 12.Adriana JONES, 13.Rebekah STOTT, 15.Amy JACKSON, 16.Sofia SAKALIS, 17.Kyah SIMON, 22.Jasmyne SPENCER, 23.Melissa BARBIERI (gk), 31.Tameka BUTT, 88.Theresa NIELSEN

**two to be omitted** 

In: 7.Steph CATLEY (return from injury), 13.Rebekah STOTT (return international duty), 16.Sofia SAKALIS (promoted)

Out: 19.Tyla-Jay VLAJNIC (injury-replacement contract complete)

Unavailable: Nil

Kyah Simon


Sunday, 9 December 2018

Sydney FC v Brisbane Roar FC

Venue: Seymour Shaw Park (Sutherland)

Kick-Off: 4:00PM (Local) (4:00PM AEDT)

Referee: Lara Lee 

Assistant Referee 1: Sarah Ho

Assistant Referee 2: Lauren Hargrave

Fourth Official: Anastasia Filacouridis

TV Broadcast: Live coverage on FOX SPORTS ( and My Football Live App, Live Fast and Data Free for Telstra mobile customers

Join the conversation on Twitter using the hashtag #SYDvBRI

To purchase tickets visit

Sydney FC squad: 1.Aubrey BLEDSOE (gk), 2.Teresa POLIAS (c), 4.Elizabeth RALSTON, 5. Ally GREEN, 6.Chloe LOGARZO, 8.Amy HARRISON, 9.Caitlin FOORD, 10.Savannah McCASKILL, 11.Lisa DE VANNA, 12.Natalie TOBIN, 14.Alanna KENNEDY, 17.Angelique HRISTODOULOU, 18.Taylor RAY, 20.Princess IBINI, 22.Sofia HUERTA, 23. Danielle COLAPRICO, 30.Trudy BURKE (gk)

 **two to be omitted**

Ins: 4.Elizabeth RALSTON (return from injury), 17.Angelique HRISTODOULOU (promoted)

Outs: Nil

Unavailable: 19.Amy SAYER (foot - indefinite), 21.Julia VIGNES (foot – 1 week)

Brisbane Roar FC squad: 1. Mackenzie ARNOLD (gk), 2.Carson PICKETT, 4.Clare POLKINGHORNE (c), 5.Jenna MCCORMICK, 6.Celeste BOUREILLE, 7.Indiah-Paige RILEY, 8.Kaitlyn TORPEY, 9.Chioma UBOGAGU, 10.Katrina GORRY, 11.Natalie TATHEM, 12.Allira TOBY, 14.Summer O’BRIEN, 15.Abbey LLOYD, 17.Yuki NAGASATO, 19.Hollie PALMER, 20.Annie GROVE (gk), 22.Anna MARGRAF

**two to be omitted**

Ins: 14.Summer O’BRIEN (promoted), 15.Abbey LLOYD (promoted)

Outs: Nil

Unavailable: 16.Hayley RASO (back - TBC)