Westfield Matildas at Western Sydney Wanderers in 2018/19

The experienced Caitlin Cooper is a massive coup for a Western Sydney Wanderers side that will welcome the extra solidity in defence.

The 30-year-old, capped 10 times, is back after a year at Sydney FC, having identified Western Sydney as the place to make her case for selection at the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2019.

She has linked up at the club with new head coach Dan Barrett, a fellow former Sky Blues employee.

At his disposal are talented shot-stopper Jada Whyman, part of the most recent Westfield Matildas squad, and 2018 debutant Rachel Lowe.

MEMBERSHIP: Become a Westfield W-League club member today

Western Sydney Wanderers Westfield W-League 2018/19 fixtures

Round 1: Western Sydney Wanderers v Sydney FC, Marconi Stadium, Thursday 25 October, 7:30pm local
Round 2: Western Sydney Wanderers v Brisbane Roar, Marconi Stadium, Sunday 4 November, 3:30pm local
Round 3: Perth Glory v Western Sydney Wanderers, Dorrien Gardens, Saturday 17 November, 7:00pm local
Round 4: Western Sydney Wanderers v Newcastle Jets, Marconi Stadium, Saturday 24 November, 7:30pm local
Round 5: Melbourne Victory v Western Sydney Wanderers, Latrobe City Stadium, Sunday 2 December, 4:00pm local
Round 6: Western Sydney Wanderers v Canberra United, Spotless Stadium, Friday 7 December, 5:20pm local
Round 7: Bye
Round 8: Brisbane Roar v Western Sydney Wanderers, Dolphin Stadium, Thursday 20 December, 6:30pm local
Round 9: Western Sydney Wanderers v Melbourne City, ANZ Stadium, Tuesday 1 January 2019, 5:20pm
Round 10: Bye
Round 11: Sydney FC v Western Sydney Wanderers, Leichhardt Oval, Thursday 10 January 2019, 7:30pm local
Round 12: Adelaide United v Western Sydney Wanderers, Marden Sports Complex, Saturday 19 January 2019, 4:00pm local
Round 13: Western Sydney Wanderers v Perth Glory, Marconi Stadium, Thursday 24 January 2019, 7:30pm local
Round 14: Newcastle Jets v Western Sydney Wanderers, No.2 Sportsground, Saturday 2 February 2019, 7:30pm local

Westfield Matildas around the Westfield W-League

Adelaide United
Brisbane Roar
Canberra United
Melbourne City
Melbourne Victory
Newcastle Jets
Perth Glory
Sydney FC