Westfield Matildas at Canberra United in 2018/19

Ellie Carpenter’s mature performance in the Westfield Matildas' recent 1-1 friendly draw with England illustrated just how much of a coup it was for Canberra United to keep hold of the teenager.

The versatile 18-year-old flourished in a midfield role in her first season at the club and recommitted on the strength of head coach Heather Garriock’s mentorship.

Following an off-season spent honing her game with Portland Thorns, Carpenter now appears primed to surpass even the sterling efforts of last season.

She will be relied upon heavily to lead Canberra’s charge back toward the top four.

MEMBERSHIP: Become a Westfield W-League club member today

Canberra United Westfield W-League 2018/19 fixtures

Round 1: Canberra United v Melbourne City, McKellar Park, Sunday 28 October, 4:00pm local
Round 2: Canberra United v Perth Glory, McKellar Park, Sunday 4 November, 4:00pm local
Round 3: Newcastle Jets v Canberra United, No.2 Sportsground, Saturday 17 November 7:30pm local
Round 4: Adelaide United v Canberra United, Coopers Stadium, Thursday 22 November, 7:00pm local
Round 5: Canberra United v Sydney FC, McKellar Park, Sunday 2 December, 4:00pm local
Round 6: Western Sydney Wanderers v Canberra United, Spotless Stadium, Friday 7 December, 5:20pm local
Round 7: Bye
Round 8: Melbourne City v Canberra United, AAMI Park, Saturday 22 December, 5:00pm local
Round 9: Canberra United v Brisbane Roar, McKellar Park, Thursday 27 December, 7:30pm local
Round 10: Perth Glory v Canberra United, Dorrien Gardens, Thursday 3 January 2019, 5:30pm local
Round 11: Canberra United v Adelaide United, McKellar Park, Sunday 13 January 2019, 4:00pm local
Round 12: Canberra United v Melbourne Victory, Seiffert Oval, Thursday 17 January 2019, 7:30pm local
Round 13: Brisbane Roar v Canberra United, Suncorp Stadium, Friday 25 January, 4:20pm local
Round 14: Bye

Westfield Matildas around the Westfield W-League

Adelaide United
Brisbane Roar
Melbourne City
Melbourne Victory
Newcastle Jets
Perth Glory
Sydney FC
Western Sydney Wanderers