De Vanna Returns to NPLW powerhouse

Westfield Matildas all-time leading goalscorer, Lisa De Vanna, will join South Melbourne FC for the remainder of the 2018 NPLW Victoria season.

De Vanna returns to South Melbourne after linking up with the club in 2017, where the star striker netted 18 goals in a prolific campaign that culminated with South Melbourne being crowned 2017 NPLW Victoria Champions.

The announcement comes just days after De Vanna claimed the Westfield W-League Goal of the Year, and polled in third place for the Julie Dolan Medal for her exploits with Sydney FC.

After nine rounds, South Melbourne sit in third position on the ladder on 16 points, seven points adrift of competition leaders, Calder United.

De Vanna joins fellow Westfield Matildas star, Laura Alleway, in putting pen to paper in Victoria, with Alleway signing for Geelong Galaxy United.

There is a strong Westfield W-League presence in the South Melbourne squad, with Melbourne Victory's Melina Ayres, Tiffany Eliadis, Alexandra Gummer and Beth Mason-Jones all playing alongside Melbourne City's Sofia Sakalis.